My design brief

When I working on my project, the topic I choice which is the Art of SPR Coffee for creative coffee shop business concept designed base on the theme of Transformation. The creative commercial design work need to represent in a clear and coherent way in order that shows how a particular business wishes to be seen and remember by the public. I have the first scene in my mind is visual communication to use of conceptual metaphors and surrealistic transformation. The development of my creative output project may include: sketches and drawing, photographs and music, etc., further with the animation and stop animation specific technical skills. Overall aesthetic aspects where is incorporation of emphasis, space and composition.

Research and illustrators inspire me, as well as hand-drawn animation, music and librairies. Some of my favourite artists revolve around me when I work on my project. Such as,poring over Emiliano Ponzi’s illustrations, his bold textured illustrations employ repetition, a judicious use of line, strong graphic compositions and the use of conceptual metaphors to define and communicate the concept at hand; re-enacting my project in M.C. Escher‘s “Sky & Water” and “Metamorphosis” of his transformation artworks. His played with perspective and impossible spaces. In his work I recognize his observation of the world and the expressions of his own fantasies. M.C. Escher shows me that reality is wondrous, comprehensible and fascinating; when the first time I see James Marsh‘s the Cover Art of the band ‘Talk Talk’, his surrealistic art uses a great deal of symbolism, metaphors, natural motifs and often incorporates anthropomorphic imagery inspire me.

The key point to keep in my mind is that to explore and experiment with the techniques and transformation theme in my creative work that reflect my output design I want to make.

Leave a Reply

